OTTER TAIL COUNTY DFL PARTY Precinct Caucus Locations


Precinct Caucus Locations


Otter Tail County DFL Party Precinct Caucuses will be held on

Super Tuesday, March 1, 2016


Minnesota Democratic-Farmer- Labor Party Caucuses in Otter Tail County will be held on:

Super Tuesday, March 1, 2016.

6:30 P.M. Registration

7 P.M. Caucus Begins


Otter Tail County DFL Caucuses will be held at seven sites throughout the County:

Site 1.            Pelican Rapids Public Library,25 Mill Avenue, Pelican Rapids will host the following precincts: Candor, Dora, Dunn, Erhard, Erhards Grove, Lida, Maplewood, Norwegian Grove, Pelican Twp., Pelican Rapids City, Rothsay City, Scambler, Star Lake, Trondhjem and Vergas City.


Site 2.            Fergus Falls M State Community College, Legacy Hall, 1414 College Way, Fergus Falls precincts are: City precincts 1-1, 1-2, 2-1, 2-2, 3-1, 3-2, 4-1, 4-2, Aastad, Aurdal, Buse, Carlisle, Dalton, Dane Prairie, Elizabeth City, Elizabeth Twp., Fergus Falls Twp., Friberg, Orwell, Oscar, Tumuli and Western.


Site3. Parkers Prairie High School, Music Room, 411 South Otter Avenue, Parkers Prairie precincts are: Eastern, Effington, Elmo, Leaf Mountain, Parkers Prairie City, Parkers Prairie Twp., Urbank and Woodside.


Site 4.            Henning High School, 500 School Avenue, Henning Precincts are: Folden, Girard, Henning City, Henning Twp., Inman, Leaf Lake, and Oak Valley.


Site 5.            Perham Middle School, Cafetorium, 480 Coney Street, Perham precincts are: Corliss, Dead Lake, Dent, Edna, Gorman, Hobart, Ottertail City, Ottertail Twp., Perham City, Perham Twp., Pine Lake, Richville and Rush Lake.


Site 6.            Battle Lake City Hall, Meeting Room, 108 E. Main Street, Battle Lake precincts are: Amor,

Battle Lake, Clitherall City, Clitherall Twp., Eagle Lake, Everts, Maine, Nidaros, St Olaf, Sverdrup,Tordenskjold, Underwood and Vining.


Site 7.            New York Mills County Government Office, 118 North Main, New York Mills precincts are: Blowers, Bluffton City, Bluffton Twp., Butler, Compton, Deer Creek City, Deer Creek Twp., Homestead, Newton, New York Mills, Otto, Paddock and Wadena Precinct 4.


Minnesota Democratic Farmer Labor Party caucuses set the framework for the grassroots organization of the DFL Party. Precinct Chairs and Associate Chairs are elected, Resolutions are written and Delegates are elected to represent each precinct at the County and District Conventions..


Mark the date on your calendar for Super Tuesday, March 1, 2016, 6:30 P.M. Registration —-7 P.M. Caucus. Come early and participate at your Otter Tail County Democratic -Farmer- Labor Party Precinct Caucus. Let your voice be heard and participate in the Presidential Preference Ballot. We are looking forward to seeing you on Super Tuesday, March 1, 2016.

Contact Person: Michael T. Windey, Chair

Otter Tail County DFL – 218-367-2402

You must be logged in to post a comment Login